Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Liam Summerfield
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018
    Nothing
    Everything! It was beautiful. So clean and the pod warmed up perfectly. Wasn’t cold at all and it was awful outside
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roberto
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    5 October 2018

    Clean and situation. Beautiful place.

    Clean and situation. Beautiful place.
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    1 October 2018
    There was just mats on the floor to sleep on. I've been to a few of these glamping pods but this one had the worst sleeping facilities. Also there's a designated smoking area up by the toilets it's a bit of a pain when most pods let you smoke outside your pod as long as extinguished properly
    It was very peaceful.
    Phil
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Excellent place

    We really enjoyed our stay . People were great staff were great we will be back
    Anne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Relaxing and chilled.

    Dogs off lead around area. My own dog was kept on lead. Notices were in place asking to keep on lead. Plenty or room to allow off lead.
    Liked everything, enjoyed the company round communal firepit, everything as expected.
    Ankur Gambhir
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    30 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jan
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 September 2018
    Pod was very roomy and cosy with the heater. Shower and toilet block were fantastic.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josuva
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ben
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olwen Taylor
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    24 September 2018

    Great bathrooms!

    In other pods there were actual beds with a kettle and mugs included in the price. Also had fridge and microwaves. This pod had camping mattresses only.. I did know this when booking but still for the price a kettle could have been included.
    The bathrooms were lovely and well presented. They were clean and warm.
    Dominika
    cz

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018
    All the place is just amazing, nature all around, staff super nice. Its cozy and picturesque place. BBQ spot is a big advantage, Lochness lake is not far away
    alex
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Freya
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018
    Lovely little pods in the woods, picnic area, spotlessly clean toilets and shower block, great fun and peaceful, place to stay, good WiFi, great staff, loved by my and my 13 year old and myself, we will be back.
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    19 September 2018
    The place has no personality. No hikers and no real campers. Or at least the night that I was there.
    Very clean showers and toilets, nice place in general.
    Danny
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    A little piece of paradise in the highlands

    The only thing that niggled us was the arrangements for the dogs. The cost of taking dogs was actually £5 per dog rather than the £2 we were informed at time of booking so rather than the £16 we budgeted for, it actually cost £40. Also dogs have to stay on leads which is frustrating as there were dogs roaming freely which caused out dogs to bark a lot. our dogs are well behaved off the leads so I wonder if there could be flex in that to state all dogs must be under owners control at all times. There has clearly been some irresponsible dog owners who have visited as there is a large area on site that dogs are not allowed due to fouling.
    The pods were a great size for a family and 2 dogs. Had plenty of space to store everything we needed for our 4 night stay and were warm, dry and comfortable. The location was out of this world and was well organised, clean and tidy. the shower blocks were spot on; again, really clean and tidy with lovely showers after a day walking. The communal seating area and firepit are a great way to relax in the evening. The owner was lovely and made superb recommendations for places to visit which absolutely made our holiday. I would say that if you are looking for peace, tranquility, warmth and an escape to the forest, look no further.
    Dean McHugh
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Heavenly

    Great pods, fab location, friendly staff and good facilities.
    Amber
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews