Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Nicole92as
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Love it here!

    The sign for Camping Pod Heaven could be a little bigger, we did struggle a bit finding the sign.
    Location is amazing! Super clean, staff friendly. This was our 2nd visit and will be back again next year.
    JAS
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018
    A Warm welcome, very clean, cosy, comfy, great location, my children and I are already planning our next trip back....
    Glvr2001
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    11 April 2018
    Lack of hot water in toilets Lack of a simple chair to seat Location remote from the lake Staff unable to solve simple issues like arranging a chair Description unclear that bedpacks are additional payment
    Good if you like true camping I.e you bring all stuff Pods are OK for two people
    Mrs
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    Amazing

    Lovely remote family hideaway wow it’s amazing x
    Louise Dek
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018

    Amazing place great fire and bbq facilities

    The only thing would be better sign posting from the main road.
    The peacefulness and facilities
    Elis
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    6 April 2018

    Very good

    The mattresses.. maybe i should not say anything, it's camping site anyway.
    The location
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    6 April 2018
    Could be signposted better from the main road. Toilets are cold but can see there are renovations being done.
    Just stayed one night but would have been very happy to stay another. Will definitely stay here again. Warm pod and comfy mattresses. We spent the evening in front of the fire pit as the kids ran around playing. Excellent.
    Santosh Kalluri
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    5 April 2018
    Very cold inside, very small oil heater provided wasn’t enough, were charged extra for linen, ended up paying as much as a hotel.
    Good sized pods
    Rich456
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    3 April 2018

    Camping pod was fine though very basic. Only real issue was the poor shower facilities.

    Limited washing and shower facilities and the water in the mens/mixed shower was ice cold both days.
    Good value and in a good location
    Joey Williams
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    20 March 2018

    We had the most fabulous time and we would definitely stay again but in the summer.

    The bbq was not clean.
    We had the whole camp site to ourselves. It was very clean and tidy for a camp site even though they were re building on the site.
    Charlotte
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 November 2017

    Excellent few day away :)

    How far away it was from anything but still loved it
    The pods where so cute and I loved it!
    Deborah
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    7 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aleksandra
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 October 2017

    Really enjoy our stay!

    The aacrual place where the pods are is spectacular! Beautiful and peaceful! You can have a cuppa and the only noise you can hear is birds singing!It is very safe for children, plenty to do and see! Lovely place, highly recommended!
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caroline
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mohamed
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    28 October 2017
    Kids absolutely loved it here especially being in the woods and so close to the loch..
    Evelyn
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David Rattray
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews